## **BOARD MEMBERS**

1	1983 (October)	
	Prof. A.K. De (Director, IIT Bombay)	Chairman
2.	Dr. E.C. Subba Rao (Director, Tata Research Development and Design Centre, Pune)	Member
3.	Dr. B.D. Gupta (Professor & Chairman Department of Radiotherapy, Post Graduate Institute of Medical and Education and Research, Chandigarh)	Member
4.	Shri V.N. Meckoni (Chairman, DAE Safety Review Committee, BARC)	Member
5.	Shri P.N. Krishnamoorthy, AERB	Member-Secretary
	1986 (July)	
1.	Prof. A. K. De	Chairman
2.	Dr. E. C. Subba Rao	Member
3.	Dr. B. D. Gupta	Member
4.	Shri P. R. Dastidar (Chairman, DAE-SRC, BARC)	Member
5.	Shri P. N. Krishnamoorthy. AERB	Member-Secretary
1	1987 (April)	
1.	Prof. A.K. De	Chairman
2.	Shri J.C. Shah (Chairman, Atomic Power Authority, Mumbai)	Member
3.	Prof. K. Sri Ram (Head - Nuclear Engg. & Technology Programme, IIT Kanpur.	Member
4.	Dr. P.B. Desai (Director, Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai)	Member

5.	Dr. M.V. Ramaniah (Chairman, DAE-SRC, BARC)	Member
6.	Shri P.N. Krishnamoorthy, AERB	Member-Secretary
	1987 (August)	
1.	Prof. A.K. De	Chairman
2.	Prof. K. Sri Ram	Member
3.	Shri M.S.R. Sarma (Chairman, DAE-SRC, AERB)	Member
4.	Dr. P.B. Desai	Member
5.	Shri J.C. Shah	Member
6.	Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB	Secretary
	1990 (July)	
1.	Shri S.D. Soman (Director HSEG BARC)	Chairman
2.	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan (Director, Central Mechanical Engineering Research Institute, Durgapur)	Member
3.	Dr. R.D. Lele (Director, Jaslok Hospital, Mumbai)	Member
4.	Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy ( Director General, DGFASLI, Mumbai)	Member
5.	Shri M.S. R.Sarma	Member
6.	Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB	Secretary
	1991 (September)	
1.	Shri S.D. Soman	Chairman
2.	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan	Member
3.	Dr. S. Ramaswamy	Member
4.	Dr. R.D. Lele	Member
5.	Shri S. Vasant Kumar (Chairman, SARCOP, AERB)	Ex-officio Member
6.	Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB	Secretary

	1993 (May)	
1.		Chairman (Officiating)
2.	Dr. R.D. Lele	Member
3.	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan	Member
4.	Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy	Member
5.	Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB	Secretary
	1993 (July)	
1.	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan (Director, CMERI, Durgapur)	Chairman
2.	Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy	Member
3.	Dr. R.D. Lele	Member
4.	Shri S.V. Kumar	Ex-officio Member
5.	Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB	Secretary
	1995 (October)	
1.	1995 (October)  Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan	Chairman
		Chairman Member
1.	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan	<del></del>
<ol> <li>1.</li> <li>2.</li> <li>3.</li> </ol>	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy	Member
<ol> <li>1.</li> <li>2.</li> <li>3.</li> </ol>	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy Dr. R.D. Lele Prof. S.P. Sukhatme	Member Member
1. 2. 3. 4.	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy Dr. R.D. Lele Prof. S.P. Sukhatme (Director, IIT, Bombay)	Member Member Member
<ol> <li>1.</li> <li>2.</li> <li>3.</li> <li>4.</li> <li>6.</li> </ol>	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy Dr. R.D. Lele Prof. S.P. Sukhatme (Director, IIT, Bombay) Shri S.V. Kumar	Member  Member  Member  Ex-officio Member
<ol> <li>1.</li> <li>2.</li> <li>3.</li> <li>4.</li> <li>6.</li> </ol>	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy Dr. R.D. Lele Prof. S.P. Sukhatme (Director, IIT, Bombay) Shri S.V. Kumar Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB	Member  Member  Member  Ex-officio Member
<ol> <li>1.</li> <li>2.</li> <li>3.</li> <li>4.</li> <li>6.</li> </ol>	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy Dr. R.D. Lele Prof. S.P. Sukhatme (Director, IIT, Bombay) Shri S.V. Kumar Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB  1996 (June) Shri S.V. Kumar	Member Member Member Ex-officio Member Secretary Chairman
<ol> <li>1.</li> <li>2.</li> <li>3.</li> <li>4.</li> <li>6.</li> <li>1.</li> </ol>	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy Dr. R.D. Lele Prof. S.P. Sukhatme (Director, IIT, Bombay) Shri S.V. Kumar Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB  1996 (June) Shri S.V. Kumar (Chairman, SARCOP)	Member Member Member Ex-officio Member Secretary Chairman (Officiating)
<ol> <li>1.</li> <li>2.</li> <li>3.</li> <li>4.</li> <li>6.</li> <li>1.</li> <li>2.</li> <li>3.</li> </ol>	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy Dr. R.D. Lele Prof. S.P. Sukhatme (Director, IIT, Bombay) Shri S.V. Kumar Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB  1996 (June) Shri S.V. Kumar (Chairman, SARCOP) Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy	Member Member Member Ex-officio Member Secretary Chairman (Officiating) Member

	1997 (January)	
1.	Prof. P. Rama Rao (Distinguished Scientist, DRDO)	Chairman
2.	Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy	Member
3.	Dr. R.D. Lele	Member
4.	Prof. S.P. Sukhatme	Member
5.	Shri S.V. Kumar	Ex-Officio Member
6.	Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB	Secretary
	1999 (January)	
1.	Prof. P. Rama Rao	Chairman
2.	Shri G.R. Srinivasan (Chairman, SARCOP)	Ex-officio Member
3.	Dr. R.D. Lele	Member
4.	Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy	Member
5.	Prof. S.P. Sukhatme	Member
6.	Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB	Secretary
1	2000 (January)	
1.	Prof. S.P. Sukhatme (Director, IIT, Bombay)	Chairman
2.	Shri G.R. Srinivasan	Ex-officio Member
3.	Dr. S.S. Ramaswamy	Member
4.	Dr. R.D. Lele	Member
5.	Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB	Secretary
	2001 (October)	
1.	Prof. S.P. Sukhatme	Chairman
2.	Shri G.R. Srinivasan	Ex-officio Member
3.	Dr. M.V.S. Valiathan (Honorary Advisor, Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal)	Member

4. Dr. K.V. Raghavan (Director, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad)	Member
5. Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB	Secretary
2003 (February)	
1. Prof. S.P. Sukhatme	Chairman
2. Shri S.K. Sharma (Chairman, SARCOP)	Ex-officio Member
3. Dr. K.V. Raghavan	Member
4. Dr. M.V.S. Valiathan	Member
5. Prof. J.B. Joshi (Director, University Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai)	Member
6. Dr. K.S. Parthasarathy, AERB	Secretary
2004 (August)	
1. Prof. S.P. Sukhatme	Chairman
2. Shri S.K. Chande (Chairman, SARCOP)	Ex-officio Member
3. Dr. M.V.S. Valiathan	Member
4. Dr. K.V. Raghavan	Member
5. Prof. J.B. Joshi	Member
6. Shri D.K. Dave, AERB	Secretary
2004 (October)	
1. Prof. S.P. Sukhatme	Chairman
2. Shri S.K. Chande	Member
3. Dr. M.V.S. Valiathan	Member
4. Dr. K.V. Raghavan	Member
5. Prof. J.B. Joshi	Member
6. Dr. Om Pal Singh, AERB	Secretary

2005 (January)	
1. Shri S.K. Sharma, AERB	Chairman
2. Shri S.K. Chande	Ex-officio Member
3. Dr. M.V.S. Valiathan	Member
4. Dr. K.V. Raghavan	Member
5. Prof. J.B. Joshi	Member
6. Dr. Om Pal Singh, AERB	Secretary
2005 (October) -present	
1. Shri S.K. Sharma, AERB	Chairman
2. Shri S.K. Chande	Ex-officio Member
3. Dr. K.V. Raghavan	Member
4. Prof. J.B. Joshi	Member
5. Dr. (Ms.) K.A. Dinshaw (Director, Tata Memorial Centre	Member

Secretary

(TMC), Mumbai)

6. Dr. Om Pal Singh, AERB