AERB celebrated its 38th Formation Day

AERB celebrated its 38th Formation Day on November 26, 2021. The programme was conducted in a partly virtual mode. The programme was held in Niyamak Bhavan Auditorium with a limited audience following Covid-19 protocols. Safety Research Institute, Kalpakkam, Southern Regional Regulatory Centre, Eastern Regional Regulatory Centre and Northern Regional Regulatory Centre attended the programme virtually. AERB Board Members were the Chief Guests for the function.



Chairman, AERB lighting the lamp on the occasion

The Programme commenced with welcome address by Chief Administrative Officer, AERB, followed by inauguration with Saraswati Vandana, and lighting of the lamp. Opening remarks by Executive Director, AERB was followed by Address by the Chief Guests and Chairman, AERB.

AERB is celebrating 'Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav' this year and Chairman, AERB emphasised that the young generation has to be made aware of the achievements, actions, resolutions of the Country in 75 years so that it will inspire them to move forward and to realize the dreams of an independent India.



AERB Board Members (From left): *Shri C.S. Varghese, Prof. Devang V. Khakhar, Shri G. Nageswara Rao, Dr. Harsh K. Gupta, Prof. (Mrs.) M. Lakshmi Kantam*

The Board Members gave inspiring talks on their journeys and the hard work put by them during all these years towards research in their fields. Their lectures have made a lasting impact on our young officers and staff to pursue the dreams and to put extra efforts in achieving the goals.

Chairman, AERB and the Board Members gave the AERB Awards for the year 2019 to the staff of AERB:

Young Scientific / Technical Officer Award

- 1. Shri Subrata Pathak, SO/E, RSD
- 2. Shri Soumyadip Dey, SO/E,OPSD
- 3. Shri Krishna Reddy, SO/D, DRP&E

Outstanding Performance/ Special Contribution Award

- 1. Smt. Manju Saini, SO/F, RSD
- 2. Dr. R. Srinivasa Rao, SO/G, NSAD
- 3. Shri Vivek Piplani, SO/G, OPSD

Leadership Award

• Shri C.S. Varghese, OS & Executive Director



Chairman, AERB giving AERB Leadership Award to Shri C.S. Varghese, Executive Director, AERB

Meritorious Service Award

• Smt. Neena Jayshankar Sr. P.S, DRI

Group Achievement Award was distributed to following Groups

- 1. SRI-NSAD for "Development of Infrastructure and Experimental Facilities for Safety Research"
- 2. NPSD for "NPSD RG-MEG for Safety Review of Mechanical Design Aspects of NPPs"
- 3. OPSD for "Preparatory Activities for 8th Review Meeting of Convention of Nuclear Safety"
- 4. DRI for "Formulation and Implementation of SOT program and SOT contribution in Safety and Regulatory Activities"
- 5. RSD/OPSD/DRP&E/NPSD for "Review of Consenting Stages of Radiation Facilities Regulated by AERB"

Chairman, AERB released AERB's 'Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav' logo. The Chief Administrative Officer, AERB gave awards to the participants of logo preparation.

AERB Organisation Brochure was released by the AERB Board Members on the occasion.



Release of AERB Organization Brochure by AERB Board Members

On this occasion, a cultural programme was organised. The programme concluded with vote of thanks by Shri R.P. Gupta, President of AERB Staff Club.







Performance by AERB employees in the Cultural Programme