The mission of the AERB is to ensure the use of ionising radiation and nuclear energy in India does not cause undue risk to the health of people and the environment.

Key Officials

Chairman, AERB

Phone No.: +91-22-25562343


Director, Nuclear Safety Analysis and Research Group

Phone No.: +91-22-25563218 
Fax: +91-22-25990450

E-mail: dir.nsarg[at]aerb[dot]gov[dot]in

Head, Nuclear Safety Analysis Division

Phone No.: +91-22-25574025


Head, Directorate of Regulatory Inspection

Phone No.: +91-22-25516342
Fax: +91-22-25990400

E-mail: head.dri[at]aerb[dot]gov[dot]in

Head, Safety Research Institute

Phone No.: +91-44-27480287
Fax: +91-44-27480165

E-mail: head.sri[at]aerb[dot]gov[dot]in

Executive Director, AERB

Phone No.: +91-22-25574024
Fax: +91-22-25565717


Head, Resources and Documentation Division

Phone No.: +91-22-25500018


Head, Radiological Safety Division

Phone No.: +91-22-25574280
Fax: +91-22-25990650

E-mail: head.rsd[at]aerb[dot]gov[dot]in

Head, Directorate of Regulatory Affairs & Communications

Phone No.: +91-22-25550155
Fax: +91-22-25562344

E-mail: head.drac[at]aerb[dot]gov[dot]in

Chief Administrative Officer

Phone No.: +91-22-25990212
Fax: +91-22-25583230

E-mail: cao[at]aerb[dot]gov[dot]in

Director, Nuclear Facilities Regulation Group

Phone No.: +91-22-25573812


Head, Nuclear Projects Safety Division

Phone No. : +91-22-25990569
Fax: :+91-22-25990550


Head, Operating Plants Safety Division

Phone No.: +91-22-25580436
Fax: +91-22-25552879

E-mail: head.opsd[at]aerb[dot]gov[dot]in

Head, Directorate of Radiation Protection & Environment

Phone No.: +91-22-25990407
Fax: +91-22-25552879

E-mail: head.drpe[at]aerb[dot]gov[dot]in

Deputy Controller of Accounts

Phone No.: +91-22-25990220
Fax: +91-22-25990299 / 25583230

E-mail: dca[at]aerb[dot]gov[dot]in

Visitor Count: 4084225

Last updated date:

Color switch


Frequently Visited

Office Address

Atomic Energy Regulatory Board

Niyamak Bhavan, Anushaktinagar

Mumbai-400094 India

Office Time

9.15 Hrs to 17.45 Hrs - Monday to Friday

List of Public Holidays